What I Seek

What I seek in my sub isn’t blind following, or TPE, or agreement in everything. I value intelligence, and application of that intelligence to the relationship. I am not the kind of Dom that gives orders and expects to be obeyed in everything. My domain is the bedroom, and select other areas outside the bedroom. I expect my sub to show me respect and listen to me.

I will differentiate between protocol and non-protocol time.

In protocol, I expect “Sir” to be used regularly, I expect my directions to be followed, and I expect my sub to maintain positions until directed otherwise. During that time, I am using my sub for punishment or pleasure.

Outside of protocol, I expect my sub/wife to be herself. She is wilful, funny, bratty, intelligent, and can hold her own with me. I do, however, still expect to feel the respect, and a well placed “Sir” does wonders. I also need her to kneel when instructed to do so, even outside of protocol time. Bratting too far or pushing buttons too much will earn a punishment, even if it is not protocol time. Now, that is a fine line for her to walk, and I have not clearly defined the limit. I’m not sure I can define it, except by warning her on a case by case basis. Sometimes I know she is pushing me to see how far she can go, or sometimes I can tell she is “asking for it.” Sometimes I have no idea and I just see it as frustrating and it devolves from there. “So what?”, or “It doesn’t mater anyway.” or similar are a one way ticket to a punishment though.

I’m afraid that probably wasn’t very clear or concise. I’m still figuring it out and developing with my sub. I am trying to be more specific with her when we discuss D/s, but it is far from complete.

2 thoughts on “What I Seek

  1. As a submissive’s evolution goes, i’m certain a Dom’s does too. W/we do our best to keep the growth organic and not artificial, so enjoy the ride and try not to worry that everything isn’t clearly defined. It may never be, but that can bring you closer and intensify the fun. 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good post. I can relate. We are in a period of flux. She wants more from me than I am able to provide at this time, mostly because she can’t explain to me exactly what it is she wants. The regular response is I want you to be you and take control as you wish with more discipline and structure. Difficult with my travel schedule and I don’t enjoy coming home to things not being done and then having to discipline and not enjoy time. The more boundaries I give, the less that gets done and the more “overwhelmed” she is. The less I provide, then I am not paying enough attention to the details. We have to get things back on track.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment